Raoul Follereau - AwardAbout AIFO's Raoul Follereau Award

Raoul Follereau 1963

Roul Follereau with Dr Claire Vellut in India, 1967

The Raoul Follereau award was instituted by AIFO to keep alive the memory of Raoul Follereau. The award is given periodically to persons or organisations who have done commendable work for the uplifting of poorest and most marginalized persons and for safe-guarding their human rights. Some of the winners of this award are:

  • Dom Helder Camara (Brazil)
  • Abbe' Pierre (France)
  • Dr. (Fr.) Palmiro Donini (Uganda)
  • Francisco Vieira Nunes (Brazil)
  • Tambo Camara and UNHPM (Mauritania)
  • Ali Cisse' (Mali)
  • Dom Samuel Ruiz (Mexico)
  • Fr. Ludovico Crimella (Brazil)
  • Fr. Giorgio Abram (Ghana)
  • Fr. Renato Kizito Sesana and the Nuba People (Sudan)
  • Dr. Claire Vellut (India)
  • IDEA - Integration, Dignity and Economic Advancement (International)
  • People's Health Movement (International)
  • Albert Tevoedjre' (Benin)
  • St. Joseph's Service Society (India)

Follereau in AIFO office in Bologna, 1976

Dr Claire Vellut received Raoul Follereau award in 1999


Back to Home Page - Back to Index of Information about Raoul Follereau